COVID-19 Testing & Vaccines

Rapids COVID Testing Centre and Respiratory Assessement Centre is now closed. For alternate testing locations in Sarnia and Lambton County see link below.

Lambton Public Health COVID 19 Testing Centres (click here for link)

Access to Care Centre

Rapids Family Health Team Access to Care Centre continues to be open to everyone for episodic medical conditions, ie. urinary tract infections, ear aches, rashes, etc. If you are unwell and can’t get in touch with your primary care provider we are here to help.

To book an appointment with a Nurse Practitoner log onto  GetCorigan.ca or call 519-491-6188

OPEN Monday thru Thursday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

Open Fridays 8:00 AM - NOON

For COVID testing log onto getcorigan.ca or call 519-491-5395

Access to Care Centre

2019 Holiday Hours

Saturday December 14   9am-2pm

Sunday December 15  Closed 

December 16 - December 20   8am -5pm

Saturday  December 21   9am-2pm

Sunday December 22   Closed

Monday December 23    8am - 5pm

Tuesday December 24    8am - noon

Wednesday December 25  CLOSED

Thursday December 26  CLOSED

Friday December 27    9am - 2pm

Saturday December 28   9am - 2pm

Sunday December 29   Closed

Monday December 30  9am - 2pm

Tuesday December 31  9am - 2pm

Wednesday January 1  CLOSED

Grand Opening BBQ & Open House - Access to Care Centre

Join us on Wednesday May 22, 2019 at the Rapids Family Heatlh Team Access to Care Centre Grand Opening. 11AM - 2PM * Free BBQ * Free Parking * Cake, Prizes, Giveaways and More. Located @ 481 London Rd. in the Bluewater Medical Centre.

Teen Cuisine

FREE Cooking Sessions for Teens Ages 13+

Monday June 18th 

5:00 - 7:00 PM

Pre-register by calling 519-339-8949

Register

Corunna - Shell Health Centre

Rapids Family Health Team operates a satellite clinic at 233 Cameron St. in Corunna and provides laboratory services to all residents of St. Clair Township.

Lab hours Monday - Friday 8AM - 11AM, drop in service only.

Masks are required and all patients are asked to complete a verbal COVID-19 Screening Questionnaire. 

We also offer one-on-one counseling and group classes with our Registered Dietitian, Registered Social Worker and Registered Nurse Educator. 

Welcome to Rapids

Main Clinical Site

1150 Pontiac Dr., Sarnia Phone: 519-339-8949

OPEN Monday - Thursday 8AM - 4:30 PM and Fridays 8AM - Noon 

Rapids FHT Access to Care Centre for eposidic medical care

By appointment call 519-491-6188

OPEN Monday - Thursday 8AM - 4:30 PM and Fridays 8AM - Noon

233 Cameron St., Corunna

Lab services Open Mon. - Fri.,  8AM - 11AM - drop-in only

Currently masks are mandatory at all locations and all patients are asked to complete a COVID screening verbal questionnaire.